Ag Memorial Endowed Scholarship

During the course of MTC’s history, MTC instructors, students, alumni and family have established scholarship funds in memory of Ag students, alumni or Ag Board members.

B.J. Stoeser – was a 1982 graduate of the Ag program and was killed in a car accident in October, 1987. He was remembered as tough, enthusiastic and persistent with excellent leadership skills.
Bryan Larson – was a 1981 graduate of the Ag program.
Dennis Boehmer – attended the Ag program in 1980-81. He succumbed to cancer between his first and second year of school.
Topper Largent -was an Ag Advisory Board member. Largent was killed in a plane crash near Hot Springs, SD.
These scholarship will be awarded to students who exhibit outstanding leadership qualities. The scholarship will be awarded in January each year and applied to the recipient’s account the following Fall semester.